top of page

NEET 2021 | Application Process | Notification | Complete Details

NEE 2021

Download Notification

Blue download folder

NEET 2021 exam details

NATIONAL ELIGIBILITY CUM ENTRANCE TEST [ NEET (UG) – 2021] will be conducted by National Testing Agency (NTA) on Sunday, the 12 September 2021. NEET undergraduate 2021 exam is entrance examination for admission to MBBS/BDS/BAMS/BSMS/BUMS/BHMS and other undergraduate medical courses in approved/recognized Medical/Dental /AYUSH and other Colleges/ Deemed Universities /Institutes (AIIMS & JIPMER).

Mode of examination NEET 2021 :  Students should note that NEET 2021 will be conducted in Pen and Paper mode.

Languages for conduct of of NEET 2021 : The languages in which the NEET (UG) 2021 would be conducted are : English, Hindi, Assamese, Bengali, Gujarati, Kannada, Malayalam, Marathi, Odia, Punjabi, Tamil, Telugu, and Urdu.

All India and state quotas for Medical admissions 2021:


NEET All India Rank (AIR) will be utilized for following types of quotas:

a) 15% seats All India Quota,

b) 100% seats of Central Institutions (including 85% State quota seats) of ABVIMS& RML Hospital/VMMC & Safdarjung Hospital/ Central Universities (including DU/ BHU /AMU,

c) 100% seats of AIIMS/ JIPMER and Deemed Universities,

d) ESIC (IP quota seats)

e) MCC does only the registration for AFMC and forwards the data of registered Candidates to AFMC Authorities for admission process ; AYUSH Admissions Central Counselling Committee (AACCC) for admission to BAMS/BSMS/BUMS/BHMS under Central Quota Seats; and providing the Result to the Counselling Authorities of States/UTs through DGHS (Directorate General of Health Services).

NEET 2021 examination Fees

There is a lot of confusion among candidates and sometimes they find it very difficult to identify what is exact pattern of ssc-cgl examination, what they should focus on, how Tier-1 is different from Tier-2 etc. The basic scheme of ssc-cgl exam is conducted in four tiers as follows

Tier-I : Tier-1 is compulsory for all candidates. It is conducted in English and Hindi, candidates can choose one at the time of filling the form. (Subject 'English Comprehension' has to be taken only in English) The exam is conducted over several days, and candidate is expected to appear for exam at his allotted time.  The exam consists of four subjects viz. General intelligence and reasoning, General awareness, Quantitative aptitude and English comprehension.

Important information on negative marks in SSC-CGL Tier-I: There will be negative marking of 0.50 for each wrong answer.

Tier-I exam pattern, subjects and marks

Tier-II : Those shortlisted in Tier-I have to write Tier-II exam. It is also conducted in English and Hindi. However Paper-II, English language and comprehension has to be written only in English. The exam is conducted over various days, and candidates have to appear for the exam on their allotted time slot. Tier-II exam consists of four subjects. 

Important information on negative marks in SSC-CGL Tier-II: there will be negative marking of 0.25 for each wrong answer in Paper-II (English Language and Comprehension) and of 0.50 marks for each wrong answer in Paper-I, Paper-III and Paper-IV.

Tier-II exam pattern, subjects and marks

Important to note for Tier-II

  • In Tier-II, Paper-I and Paper-II are compulsory for all the posts. 

  • Paper-III of Tier-II will be for only those candidates who apply for the posts of Junior Statistical Officer (JSO) in the Ministry of Statistics and Programme Implementation and who are shortlisted in Tier-I for the Posts.

  • Tier-II, Paper-IV will be for only those candidates who are shortlisted in Tier-I for Paper-IV i.e. for the posts of Assistant Audit Officer/ Assistant Accounts Officer.

Separate cut-offs are fixed for Paper-III of Tier-II (i.e. for the post of JSO), Paper-IV of Tier-II (i.e. for the posts of Assistant Audit Officer and Assistant Accounts Officer) and for Paper-I+Paper-II of Tier-II (i.e. for all other posts).

Tier-III : Candidates can appear for Tier-II and Tier-III examination together, however based on the aggregate performance in Tier-I and Tier-II Examinations, candidates will be shortlisted for evaluation of Tier-III Examination. The candidates who are not qualified in Tier-II will not be eligible for evaluation of Tier-III and they will not be considered for further selection process. Tier-III examination is done in pen and paper mode, and is Descriptive Paper in English or Hindi. Part paper written in Hindi and part in English will be awarded zero marks.

Tier-III exam pattern, subjects and marks

Tier-IV : This is skill test, in which Computer Proficiency Test (CPT) and Data Entry Speed Test (DEST) is conducted. Based on the aggregate performance of qualified candidates in Tier-I, Tier-II and Tier-III Examinations, candidates will be shortlisted to appear in Document Verification and Skill Tests i.e. Computer Proficiency Test (CPT) and Data Entry Speed Test (DEST). Skill Tests where prescribed are mandatory but qualifying in nature. If a candidate does not appear in Skill Test or fails to qualify the Skill Test, he/ she will not be eligible for the posts where CPT/ DEST are mandatory.

DEST (Data entry speed test) and Computer Proficiency Test (CPT) are mandatory for following posts

Tier-IV required for following posts

Detailed syllabus for SSC-CGL

SSC exams test the general intelligence of candidates, and the four subjects listed above are used for the purpose of testing this. There is normally no syllabus for such intelligence testing, however SSC website provides an indicative syllabus for these exams. Candidates should be thorough with all these concepts, should have done enough practice so that they are able to solve the questions in exams with ease. Preparation for SSC should be done with practice in mind. 

You can't win NEET 2021 without practice over thousands of questions

Use Coupon '2daysfree'

Tier-I exam syllabus (consists of  objective type questions only)

Practice = Success

Use Coupon '2daysfree'

Tier-II exam syllabus (consists of  objective type questions only)

Tier-III exam is descriptive, pen and paper exam. General guidelines to the syllabus is as follows

Tier-IV is test of skills, which test computer proficiency of candidates and data entry speed. A general guideline is as follows

Practice For NEET 2021

Use Coupon '2daysfree'

bottom of page